Panic over a script

1 04 2010

It’s April 1, and ScriptFrenzy has begun. I should be excited–after all, this is my new writing adventure, and I have no expectations beyond a page count. So why am I staring at a blank screen and freaking out? Because writing a script sounds like it should be … not easy, but also not torturous. I’ve been planning out a storyline for a couple weeks, I’ve got my list of characters, I’ve created backgrounds for those characters, and I’ve got ideas for the settings. And yet, I have no idea what to do with any of that. I’ve read scripts, I’ve seen how they’re arranged, and I understand the basic principles of putting fingers to the keyboard and writing a beginning script. AND YET, I HAVE NO IDEA WHAT TO DO WITH ANY OF THAT. Holy cow. What did I get myself into?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

