Hello world!

4 11 2009

This is indeed a hello to the WordPress world–my first foray into a new blogging system.  As with my other blogs, I am sure I will undergo some growing pains at first, as I am unsure about the exact direction I will take this blog.  But those growing pains represent possibility, which I find quite exciting.  My initial goal is to use this blog to write about writing.  I am a newly declared writer (as in, before now I was afraid to tell people I was a writer because I didn’t want to deal with questions like, “Can I find anything you’ve written on Amazon?”), and I need (or possibly just want) to share my writing journey with others.  I am already sharing my reading journey with others and finding that to be a rewarding venture; I am excited to see what direction this blog takes and what new ventures I’ll get myself into because of it.  So, “Hello, world!”

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

